Update

So, wow. The response to my previous post has been so much larger than I’d originally hoped, and I am so grateful. As of today (6/25/2011) I am $37. 36 over my stated need. If you donated today/late yesterday and would like a little money back since I met my goal, let me know. If not, any extra money people choose to give will be directed toward basic living expenses when I arrive in London. I’ll need a cheap cell phone, for example, and food. It’s up to the donors. Hopefully my search for a second job will be successful soon!

My parents are in the process of writing a note to thank everyone who’s helped me out. Thanks to your generosity, I’ll be the first person in my mom’s family to grad school–and as far as I know, I’ll be the first woman to do so in my dad’s. It’s a big deal for all of us. Thank you again. And in September, look for updates about school!

One thought on “Update

  1. Dear friends,

    We are so grateful for your response to our daughter Sarah’s request for help furthering her academic future. As many of you know, medical costs and mounting student loan debt have us committed to a point beyond which we cannot go. Your generosity is truly an answer to prayer.

    Many many thanks and Blessings to you all!!

    Gene and Melody Jones

Leave a Reply

