moving forward, redux

My past was never the focus I intended for this blog. And I hope to bring it back to its original purpose soon, which has everything to do with religion and feminism and world events and nothing whatsoever to do with navel gazing. You may have read certain comments on this blog. I approved them because I believe that my life, and the decisions I have made regarding it, speak for themselves. I have a job and an internship with an incredible organization (www.feminijtihad.com). I live on my own and I support myself. I manage dual diganoses of bipolar depression and a genetic disease called hereditary spherocytosis, and I think I do so pretty damn well. I have incredible friends, a supportive family, and I am determined to use my experience and my education to the benefit of as many people as possible.

I am a good person. I have a future. I am not a liar and I am not delusional. And I’m going to be ok.

That’s a mantra, of a sort. It’s what I think to myself when I’m trying to sleep at night. It’s what I cling to when it’s gray outside and the snow has turned to slush and it’s impossible to get warm. I am ok. Three words. It’s enough. And so am I. I am enough. I am good enough for myself and for everyone else.

I believe we create our own karma, that the things we do eventually catch up to us. Whether it’s the day or ten years after, the paths we choose to take lead us to an inevitable destination. And I am comfortable with my path. So I will not delete this blog. It’s protected speech, and it’ll take more than a couple trolls to intimidate me into shutting it down. Thank you all for your patience and your support.

6 thoughts on “moving forward, redux

    • Sarah doesn’t hate men, she hates idiots and jackasses. ๐Ÿ™‚ Important distinction, though I could see where you might get confused depending on the men you surround yourself with. And you yourself of course.

  1. “I believe we create our own karma, that the things we do eventually catch up to us. Whether itโ€™s the day or ten years after, the paths we choose to take lead us to an inevitable destination.”
    That’s the kind of stuffs that makes me happy and I write on a notebook to remind later. Thanks you.

  2. Freedom of speech is pretty much the best thing ever. It’s why I signed my life away to the man. It’s cool that you don’t do heavy handed moderation (you let stuff fly and warn people that further infractions will result in moderation) – lots of blogs are little more than cloistered echo chambers.

Leave a Reply

